“Out There” Video


“Out There”
Single-channel video | Color | 3 minutes 20 seconds
2011

The boyfriends are separated for the summer; The actor away at summerstock, and the artist at home in the apartment. In a duet apart, they search for each other in song.

CREDITS:
performed by Matthew de Leon and Adam Kee
edited by Matthew de Leon

Song:
“Somewhere Out There”
copyrighted and written by James Horner, Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil | 1986

This is my brand new video I completed this week. The footage is actually from 2009. I had started editing it back then, but stopped and left it for a long time. A friend of mine encouraged me to finish it, and I’m really happy with the result. This piece is where I feel my current work is going, incorporating elements of singing, vulnerability, magic and reality.

Leave a Reply

