All I Ask of You – New Video

“All I Ask Of You”
Single-channel color video
Performers: Adam Kee, Holly Kee, Kaitie Kee
2011

I shot this video when I was visiting my bf’s family in St. Louis. Here, he, his mom, and his sister sing around the piano. There is something beautiful in raw talent, voice, music and the home, something very old. I draw upon traditions of home video circa 1980 when someone would leave a camera on a tripod and capture the precious nuanced subtleties of human bonding.

Leave a Reply

