drawing by Matthew de Leon

Free Art Booth – Peacock

drawing by Matthew de Leon
You Ripped My Heart Out (Of My Bodysuit)
7″ x 5″
Pen and marker on paper
2011

I normally don’t continue or fix finished work, but I felt this piece needed to be darker in some areas. The original image had a completely white poodle, and I wanted to add more weight and dimension to it. I am sending this piece to be a part of the Free Art Booth put together by Peacock – Sean Naftel + Chris Attenborough. Their project will be one of the booths at the (E)merge Art Fair in Washington DC on Sept 22-25, 2011. They are offering all their works of art for free. I love this project as it brings attention to the very close connection between people and art, without the issue of money, amidst a fair which normally emphasizes value above all.

Leave a Reply

