Untitled, drag persona of Matthew de Leon

Debut of Untitled, my drag persona, POSH BAR, NY, Tranimal Tuesday

In the past two days I’ve debuted my drag persona, Untitled, at two different venues. Monday was my first time out in drag at Don Pedro’s in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, where I was part of a group variety show called BATH SALTS, put on by my friend and fellow drag queen Macy Rodman. It was great to get out there and try out my look and have support from my friends. I’ve really practiced my make-up, but could use another 1,000 miles in these heels before I can move well 🙂 I think it was great to do Don Pedro’s first, and then on Tuesday to do the drag competition at POSH bar in NYC. I did the same number, but the video below is from POSH, which had some improvements from the first time I did it. My number includes a line from GIRLS JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN, Prince’s Raspberry Beret, and a tribute to Bonnie and Clyde.

Untitled, drag persona of Matthew de Leon

Untitled, drag persona of Matthew de Leon

Untitled, drag persona of Matthew de Leon

Untitled, drag persona of Matthew de Leon

Leave a Reply

