Untitled, Drag Queen, NYC Pride Parade 2012

Drag Persona, Untitled, at the NYC Pride Parade 2012

I was so proud to march in the NYC Pride Parade 2012, as my drag persona Untitled. I was overcome by the generous and lovely responses from people at the parade, and was thrilled to give the love back. It is so  important for me to be a visible presence of pride, happiness, and self-worth. I’ve never been photographed so much in my entire life, or felt so special. I felt like I really belonged someplace, so thank you NY. And a special thanks to my friend and amazing photographer Rebecca Curry.

You can find me at www.facebook.com/untitledqueen

Leave a Reply

